Research Supervision at the School of Engineering, Robert Gordon University, Aberdeen, UK (Jan 2013 – Present)


Joshua Thakur [MRes Thesis: Non-threaded tool joint, as first supervisor with Prof James Njuguna (Co-I), Feb 2019-October 2021]

Alasdair Crawford [PhD Thesis: Defect detection and condition assessment of adhesively-bonded joints using acoustic emission techniques, as co-supervisor with Dr Ghazi Droubi (PI), Oct 2016-Feb 2021]

Yakubu Bolagun [PhD Thesis: Numerical and experimental study of the impact of temperature on relative permeability in an oil and water system, as co-supervisor with Dr Draco Iyi (Co-I), Prof Babs Oyeneyin (Co-I), Oct 2016-Nov 2020]

Ayman Mostafa [PhD Thesis: Laser induced fractures in porous media, as co-supervisor with Dr Mamdud Hossain (PI), Feb 2017-August 2020]

Chrysantus Chikere [PhD Thesis: Electrochemical determination of gallic acid in food matrices using novel materials, as co-supervisor with Dr Carlos Fernandez (PI) & Prof Paul Kong Thoo Lin (Co-I), Feb 2016-May 2020]

Kristof Starost [PhD Thesis: Assessment of nanoparticle emission of polypropylene, polyester and epoxy nanocomposites during automated drilling process, as co-supervisor with Dr James Njuguna (PI), 2014-2020]

Collins Zorasi [MRes Thesis: Petrophysical and geomechanical characterization of a marginal (Wabi) field reservoir in north-central Niger Delta, as first supervisor with Dr Sheikh Islam (Co-I), Feb 2018-Sept 2019]

Anil Kumar Prathuru [PhD Thesis: Structural and residual strength analysis of metal-to-metal adhesively bonded joints, as first supervisor with Prof Iain Steel (Co-I) and Dr Sha Jihan (Co-I), Nov 2013-June 2018]

In progress

Vinooth Rajendran [PhD Thesis, as first supervisor with Dr Anil Prathuru (Co-I), Dr Carlos Fernandez (Co-I), Feb 2021-Present]

Mahmoud AlGaiar [PhD Thesis, as first supervisor with Dr Andrei Petrovski (Co-I), Dr Mamdud Hossain (Co-I), Feb 2021-Present]

Ebikapaye Petretomode (Jeffrey) [PhD Thesis, as co-supervisor with Dr Gbenga Oluyemi (PI), Feb 2020-Present]

Aslan Bulekbay [PhD Thesis, as co-supervisor with Dr Reza Sanaee (PI), Feb 2020-Present]

Haval Rostam Kukha Hawez [PhD Thesis, as co-supervisor with Dr Reza Sanaee (PI), Oct 2019-Present]

Obinna Iheukwumere [PhD Thesis, as co-supervisor with Dr David Moore (PI), April 2020-Present]